A Little About Myself

I’m from a small town in Northwestern Ontario…like very small! I pretty much know everyone AND their dog! Our population drastically increases in the summer when all the University students go home for the holidays and it is sometimes difficult to go for a walk because people constantly stop to see if you need a ride! It was a great place to grow up and it always will be my home!

I still go to visit NWO as often as possible. My favourite place to be is at our family cabin on Lake of the Woods. It’s my happy place. I love spending lazy days with friends and family on the lake, reading in the hammock, teaching my nephew his alphabet in the sand and sitting in the gazebo with my laptop planning for the upcoming school year.

My happy place...at the lake with my Hudson girl!

My happy place…at the lake with my Hudson girl!

I also love to travel. I’ve been fortunate to travel to some pretty incredible places thus far including England, France, the Netherlands, Belgium, Scotland, Italy, Spain, Germany, Sweden, Iceland and Denmark. I’ve also spent some time in Canada (BC, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec and New Brunswick) as well as in the United States (MInnesota, Florida and Maine). There is so much more of the world to see and I am grateful for everything I have already experienced.

One of my favourite things is to play and watch sports! I love to curl in the winter and play softball in the summer. I watch a ton of Winnipeg Jets and Toronto Blue Jays games! I spend a lot of time with my SIberian Husky named Hudson. She keeps me active because she LOVES to take long walks. I have recently taken up running and am currently training for some upcoming races this summer and fall.

This pretty much sums me up on a personal level. I look forward to sharing my professional thoughts and experiences through this blog!